Week 8 – Becky

ArtistNamedBec

One busy leaf

My backyard never fails me when I need a photo for the NWG blog.  Went outside to see what I could find.  Came across some plants with a lot of black insects on the leaves.  Took a closer look and saw the black insects with spikes on their butts, a flying insect, four orange-brown eggs, and a case moth cocoon (I think).  Dang, what a party.  Shot with my Olympus TG4 on microscope.  My settings f4.9, 1/100sec, ISO800, 18mm.  Happy Clicking!

 

P.S. To my NWG girls, sorry so late on my Week 8 blog post

Standard

2 thoughts on “Week 8 – Becky

  1. Robin says:

    A macro mardi gras!! 😀 What a find! Excellent shot of all sorts of critters and future critters. That must be be a popular leaf! Well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

